ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION 2002 GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year

Emily Vines, Rockford

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year

William Kerlin, Huntsville

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Judge William B. Matthews, Ozark

Legislative Conservationist of the Year

Representative Jack Venable, Tallassee Senator Jim Preuitt, Talladega

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Jimmy Hutto, Fayette

Conservation Organization of the Year

Alabama Public Lands Association, Florence

Conservation Communicator of the Year

Ken White, Eufaula

Conservation Educator of the Year

The Project CATE Foundation, Inc., Mobile

Air Conservationist of the Year

Phifer Wire Products, Inc., Tuscaloosa

Water Conservationist of the Year

Marshall County RSVP

Soil Conservationist of the Year

Jake Harper, Camden

Forest Conservationist of the Year

Barnett and Edna King, Luverne

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Grady Hartzog, Eufaula

Conservationist of the Year

Daniel Powell, Leroy